Transitions

So I wanted to go ahead and let everyone know that I am making some changes to this blog.  I am in the process of changing the name of the blog.  I have already changed the web address from livingthecword.wordpress.com to katiemflynn.wordpress.com.  This is the first of several changes which I plan to have finished before the new year.

In addition to changing the url, I will also be changing the blog title.  This is largely due to the fact that I want to make sure that people will be finding this because they want to read what I have to say, and not because they stumble across this and think I might be a blog about living with cancer.  I write about mental health, and the difficulties of writing with mental health disorders.  I want this to be more easily understood when someone visits my blog.

I will be adding a couple of categories, one of which will be a photo gallery.  I also hope to get my music onto a player on this blog as well.  I know that most of my followers came from me writing about mental health, and that focus is not going away.  However, since I have been expanding my focus in the past six months I believe this is a change which I am ready for, and is necessary for me to continue with writing what I am passionate about.

I hope you will bear with me as I make these changes.  I will be going through my old posts and fixing any hyperlink issues which may arise from the address change.

Thanks!  Embrace the Crazy

2 thoughts on “Transitions”

Tell me what you think

