Money troubles continue

I have been struggling with money problems for about a year and a half now. I was barely making ends meet for a little while, with help from friends and family. Now though I am not sure how I’m gonna come up with the funds I need for my bills.

It’s tough out there for those of us on the job hunt, and it seems that more often than not I am not getting job offers in areas where I can work. I am plagued with commission sales, one area where I know I do not do well.

My next problem is that I currently don’t have the money I need to pay for my phone and electric bill. Also I really need to find a way to have my internet turned back on. The internet is unfortunately a necessity and without it I won’t be able to find a decent job.

There are only so many hours I can spend at the library or my friends houses. I had been offered a couple work from home writing and editing jobs, but I can’t take them because of my lack of internet.

If anyone has any idea how I could make some decent money, quickly I would really appreciate it. In my struggles to live with anxiety and OCD jobs are difficult to come by and solutions tend to hide from me.

Hopefully things will get better soon. I am working on a collection of essays which I am thinking of self publishing, but this is another area which requires some money and internet connection.

Pray to the gods of the crazy people, the artistic people, and the solitary writers. Embrace the crazy, and let me know if you have any ideas which could help me. Thanks, I love you all.

4 thoughts on “Money troubles continue”

  1. I am very sorry to hear of your situation. It is extremely difficult to find a job when you don’t have a phone and internet connection…
    After graduating from college, I was unemployed for 6 months. I struggled to pay my student loan payments and had a hard time to meet ends need… But I found a job eventually. I am sure that will happen to you real soon! Visit my blog when you have your phone/internet back and I may be able to help you with your financial situation. Don’t give up!!!

    Like

Tell me what you think

